The Story Of Our Life

 

         

So what would you do if your 'happy ever after' was stolen from you?

 

Colm strolled into my life fifteen years ago. If there's such a thing as love at first sight, that was it for us both.

 

A few weeks later we married, celebrating with those who cared, ignoring the raised eyebrows of the cynics.

We knew better. This was going to be forever. The dream come true. The happy ever after.

 

Until it wasn't.

 

Because a couple of months ago everything changed. We discovered a devastating truth, one that blew away our future and forced us to revisit our past, to test the bonds that were perhaps more fragile than they seemed.

So now I ask you again, what would you do if your 'happy ever after' was stolen from you?

Because this is what I did.

I'm Shauna.

 

And this is the Story of Our Life...

 

   

 

To buy The Story Of Our Life, just click on the cover 

 

Reviews...

 

'I am going to devour everything this author has written! I loved this book' This Old Book Bag.

 

'Not your typical love story. Boy does not meet girl, get married, have 2.5 kids and live happily ever after. No, this is real and raw, yet it is still a touching love story' Novel Gossip.

 

'Heart-warming story that reminds you how precious life is' Natasha Potter, NetGalley.

 

'I LOVED this book! ... I look forward to more books from this author – she spoke to my heart!' Angie Pyles, NetGalley.

 

'A very moving read ... I will definitely read more from Shari Low' Laurel Cherkas, NetGalley.

 

'Deeply moving, insightful and sweet' What's Better Than Books?

 

'Brilliant ... The writing is beautiful and emotive' Rachel's Random Reads.

 

'A beautiful, grown-up story from such a warm and very talented writer. I absolutely loved both the story and the very human couple at the heart of it' Carmen Reid.

 

'A lovely, bitter-sweet romantic story that really tugged on my heartstrings' Michelle Vamvas, NetGalley.

 

'It takes a special kind of author to draw you in and Shari Low has done it with this book ... I can't wait for more from this author' Sarah Kenney, NetGalley.

 

'It had everything: friendship, tears, laughter. Believe me, you will not want to put it down. Waterproof mascara on the commute a must!' Tracy Ford, The Reading Shed.

 

'The storytelling is beautiful, moving and touched with gentle humour' Joan Hill, NetGalley.

 

'Recommended for anyone who is looking for a good beach read' Susan Schofield, LibraryThing.

 

'A great read - lots of twists and turns in this emotional book ... you will be engrossed!' Maria MacKenzie, NetGalley.

 

'Not the standard chicklit - this has a more serious tone ... a novel about missed chances, bad choices, and making the best of things' Kathleen Grey, NetGalley.

 

'It will keep your attention and you won't be sorry that you picked it up' Megan Temple, NetGalley.

 

'Laugh, cry and all the emotions in between ... Lovely book' Janet Purvis, NetGalley.

 

'Vivid page-turner' Sparkly Word.

 

'So much more than bittersweet run-of-the-mill romance ... A truly fantastic book that is not to be missed' Susan Harper, NetGalley.

 

'Fantastic book ... Perfect for fans of Freya North, Jenny Colgan and Jill Mansell' Carly Mape, NetGalley.